Eight Oxford researchers win top UKRI Future Leaders Fellowships

September 11, 2021

The Oxford University winners are; Dr Regent Lee, Dr Louise Slater, Dr Weston Struwe, Dr Kirsty Duffy, Dr James Newton, Dr Alexander Davies, Dr Chris Vogel and Dr Robert Weatherup.Dr Louise Slater’s fellowship will focus on developing a holistic understanding of changing river flood risk.The activity of these killer immune cells in turn appears to help relieve the pain of a nerve injury.‘I am delighted to receive a UKRI Future Leaders Fellowship.‘I am delighted that UKRI is able to support the next generation of research and innovation leaders through our Future Leaders Fellowship programme.

The source of this news is from University of Oxford